About Us //Our People //Tim Brereton
Tim Bereton

Tim Brereton

Chief Executive Officer

breretont@inventurecivil.com

11640 North Park Drive
Suite 110
Wake Forest, NC 27587

Tim Brereton founded Inventure Civil in the fall of 2009 with a strategic investment group and a vision for a platform that could launch and sustain innovations across heavy civil transportation. The test of that vision was the introduction of the SINE WALL engineered system in the spring of 2010 and the growth and development of the senior management team leading Inventure Civil today.

Tim began his career in Construction Management, supporting port projects on the West Coast in the $100-300M range. From there, Tim moved into sales and marketing roles with Contech Engineered Solutions with increasing responsibility, eventually leading the company’s retaining wall and concrete erosion control efforts nationwide.

Tim is responsible for capital investments of Inventure Civil’s holding company and strategic development work for Inventure Civil.

Inventure Civil Leadership


Inventure Civil’s leadership team is responsible for long term strategic initiatives in new engineered systems outside of the company’s two core systems, as well as shared corporate services.

Jeremy Mason
Jeremy Mason

Vice President of Finance

T 919.453.2011

E masonj@inventurecivil.com

Heather Hardwick
Heather Hardwick

Director of People Operations

T 919.453.2011

E hardwickh@inventurecivil.com

Brett Simmons

Director of Market Intelligence

T 919.453.2011

E simmonsb@inventurecivil.com

SINE WALL Leadership


SINE WALL’s leadership team is responsible for building the long term value of our wall system through strategic initiatives and day to day management.

Michael Erana
Michael Eraña

Vice President of Operations, SINE WALL

T 919.453.2011

E eranam@inventurecivil.com

Ed Austin
Ed Austin, P.E.

Vice President of Sales, SINE WALL

T 636.349.2231

C 314.614.3935

E austine@inventurecivil.com

Jon Hansberger, P.E.

Director of Engineering, SINE WALL

T 919.453.2011

E hansbergerj@inventurecivil.com

TrueTech Bridge Leadership


TrueTech Bridge's leadership team is responsible for the launch and implementation of this new system.